Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> I will not be able to attend orientation., Read

TreborHG
post Mar 1 2013, 12:36 AM
Post #1 

• Group: Members
  • Member No.: 60,847

I'm a transfer student for the fall semester. I know that orientation is said to be mandatory but now I see that I will not be able to attend it on that date which seems to be on August 23. Is there ANYway that I can take the orientation at a later date for the fall semester? What will happen if I'm not there? I will be living on campus since I live in nyc so the earliest date I'll be able to move in would be the 24th or the 25th, right before classes start.
Is there ANYWAY I can fix this problem in advance or anyone I can contact about this?

My situation might change but right now I don't think I will be able to make it on that day. Any help?
Go to the top of the page
+Reply
Student Ambassad...
post Mar 5 2013, 09:38 AM
Post #2 

• Advanced Member
  • Group: Moderator
  • Member No.: 34,425

QUOTE (TreborHG @ Mar 1 2013, 12:36 AM) *
I'm a transfer student for the fall semester. I know that orientation is said to be mandatory but now I see that I will not be able to attend it on that date which seems to be on August 23. Is there ANYway that I can take the orientation at a later date for the fall semester? What will happen if I'm not there? I will be living on campus since I live in nyc so the earliest date I'll be able to move in would be the 24th or the 25th, right before classes start.
Is there ANYWAY I can fix this problem in advance or anyone I can contact about this?

My situation might change but right now I don't think I will be able to make it on that day. Any help?

I would suggest contacting the Admissions office once you are accepted and have received information regarding applying for Orientation. They should be able to help you with this!

Mandi, Student Ambassador
+Reply
TreborHG
post Mar 6 2013, 07:09 PM
Post #3